Terms and Conditions of Participation.

Participation in the RailAway competition is free of charge. No purchase or use of any fee-based service is necessary. Participants assume no contractual or other legal obligations towards RailAway or other third parties. Details supplied by participants will not be passed on to third parties or made available to third parties for their use. Only persons of legal age with legal capacity are eligible to participate in this prize draw. Multiple entries are not permitted. SBB, SBB employees and their relatives as well as agencies commissioned by SBB and their employees are not allowed to participate. By entering the competition, participants agree to be bound by the competition rules:

1. Participation and general matters.

  • The organiser of the competition is RailAway AG, of Zentralstrasse 7, 6003 Lucerne, feedback@railaway.ch.

  • The closing date for entries is 23:59 on 31.3.2023.

  • The "Winter Drive" will take place from November to March. As part of this limited-time promotion, everyone gets the chance to participate in the final draw.

  • The prizes will be awarded among all participants once the competition has closed. Winners will be selected at random.

  • To be eligible for participation in the prize draw, participants must have entered the competition, answered the question correctly and registered using the form. This information will be transmitted to RailAway automatically. No purchase necessary. All persons with a valid Swiss postal address are eligible to participate.

2. Prizes.

Participants may win one of the following prizes:

Grand prizes

  • 1 Intersport gift card worth CHF 500.

  • 1 Intersport gift card worth CHF 300.

  • 1 Intersport gift card worth CHF 200.

Upon being selected, the winners will be informed in writing about the prize at the address they have provided. Any prize that cannot be delivered to a winner will be forfeited without compensation. No correspondence will be conducted regarding the competition. Any recourse to courts of law is excluded. Winners will be notified in writing. The prize will not be paid in cash, is non-transferable and cannot be extended following its expiry.

The winner will receive a gift card to redeem personally.

3. Data protection.

Protecting privacy is important to SBB. The SBB Privacy Policy applies.

4. Disqualification from the competition.

RailAway shall be entitled to exclude individual participants from the prize draw for good cause, e.g. breach of the Terms and Conditions of Participation, interference with the prize draw, tampering, etc.

5. Delivery of prizes

The prize shall be sent exclusively to the winners. Prizes are distributed as non-cash prizes only and cannot be exchanged for cash or other alternatives. After the winner has replied, the prize will be automatically delivered by SBB to the address provided. At that point, the risk related to the non-cash prize will pass to the prize winner. The winner shall be individually responsible for any tax due on the prize.

6. Legal recourse.

No correspondence will be conducted regarding the competition. Any recourse to courts of law is excluded. There is no legally enforceable claim to the transfer, delivery or exchange of prizes. Swiss law shall apply exclusively, with jurisdiction in Bern.

7. Changes to the entry rules and termination of the competition.

SBB reserves the right to alter the competition, entry or prize draw conditions at any time. In particular, SBB reserves the right to end or suspend the competition at any time. This applies, in particular, if there are grounds that would impede or prevent the planned competition process.

8. Limitations of liability.

To the extent permitted by law, any liability on the part of SBB is excluded.

9. Severability clause.

In the event that individual provisions of the Terms and Conditions of Participation are invalid or unenforceable, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. Any invalid or unenforceable terms shall be replaced by valid and enforceable terms the effects of which come closest to the outcome intended by SBB. In the event of any discrepancy between the German and English versions of these Terms and Conditions of Participation, the German version shall prevail.

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Conditions de participation.

La participation au jeu-concours RailAway est gratuite et n’implique ni l’achat ni l’utilisation de prestations payantes quelles qu’elles soient. Les participant·e·s n’ont pas d’obligations contractuelles ni d’autres obligations juridiques vis-à-vis de RailAway ou d’autres tiers. Les données saisies par les participant·e·s ne sont ni communiquées à des tiers, ni transmises en vue de leur utilisation. La participation à ce concours est exclusivement réservée aux personnes majeures ayant l’exercice des droits civils. Les participations multiples ne sont pas autorisées. Les collaboratrices et collaborateurs des CFF et leurs proches ainsi que les agences mandatées par les CFF ou RailAway et leurs collaboratrices et collaborateurs ne sont pas autorisés à participer. En participant au jeu-concours, les participant·e·s déclarent accepter les règles correspondantes:

1. Participation et généralités.

  • L’organisateur du jeu-concours est RailAway SA, Zentralstrasse 7, 6003 Lucerne, feedback@railaway.ch

  • La date limite de participation est le 31.3.2023 à 23h59.

  • La «campagne d’hiver» a lieu de novembre à mars. Dans le cadre de cette action limitée dans le temps, tout le monde a la possibilité de participer au tirage au sort principal.

  • Les prix sont tirés au sort parmi l’ensemble des participant·e·s au terme du jeu-concours. Les gagnant·e·s seront déterminé·e·s au hasard.

  • Pour prendre part au tirage au sort, il faut avoir participé au jeu-concours en répondant correctement à la question posée et s’être enregistré·e via le formulaire. Les informations ainsi collectées sont transmises automatiquement à RailAway. Ce jeu n’engendre aucune obligation d’achat. Il est ouvert à toutes les personnes ayant une adresse postale valable en Suisse.

2. Prix.

Les prix suivants peuvent être gagnés:

Premiers prix.

  • 1 × bon Intersport d’une valeur de CHF 500.–.

  • 1 × bon Intersport d’une valeur de CHF 300.–.

  • 1 × bon Intersport d’une valeur de CHF 200.–.

Après avoir été déterminés, les gagnant·e·s sont informé·e·s de leur prix par écrit à l’adresse qu’ils ont indiquée. Les prix qui ne peuvent pas être envoyés aux gagnant·e·s sont perdus sans autre compensation. Le concours ne fera l’objet d’aucune correspondance. Tout recours juridique est exclu. Les gagnant·e·s seront averti·e·s personnellement. Les gains ne sont ni payés en espèces ni transférables ni prolongés.

Les gagnant·e·s reçoivent un bon d’achat à utiliser individuellement.

3. Protection des données.

Les CFF accordent une grande importance à la protection de la sphère privée. Les dispositions relatives à la protection des données (Privacy Policy) des CFF s’appliquent.

4. Disqualification du jeu-concours.

RailAway est autorisée à exclure certain·e·s participant·e·s du jeu-concours en présence de justes motifs, p. ex. violation des conditions de participation, influence sur le déroulement du jeu-concours, manipulation, etc.

5. Versement.

Les prix sont uniquement remis aux gagnant·e·s. Ils sont exclusivement attribués en nature, tout échange ou versement de leur valeur étant impossible. Après confirmation des gagnant·e·s, les prix sont automatiquement envoyés par les CFF à l’adresse enregistrée. Le risque lié au prix en nature est ainsi transféré aux gagnant·e·s. Il appartient aux gagnant·e·s, si nécessaire, de déclarer le prix aux impôts.

6. Recours juridique.

Le concours ne fera l’objet d’aucune correspondance. Tout recours juridique est exclu. Il n’existe aucun droit au transfert, à l’échange du prix ou à l’obtention de sa contre-valeur, une telle prétention ne pouvant nullement faire l’objet d’une action en justice. Les présentes conditions de participation sont exclusivement soumises au droit suisse; le for juridique est à Berne.

7. Modifications des règles de participation et clôture du jeu-concours.

Les CFF se réservent le droit de modifier à tout moment les conditions du jeu-concours, de la participation, du tirage au sort, etc. ainsi que celui d’interrompre à tout moment le jeu-concours ou d’y mettre un terme. Cela est valable en particulier en présence de circonstances susceptibles de troubler le jeu ou d’en empêcher le déroulement.

8. Limitation de responsabilité.

Dans la mesure où la loi le permet, toute responsabilité des CFF est exclue.

9. Clause de sauvegarde.

Si certaines dispositions des conditions de participation devaient s’avérer nulles ou invalides, la validité des autres dispositions n’en serait pas affectée. Les dispositions nulles ou invalides seront remplacées par des dispositions valides et exécutables dont les effets se rapprochent le plus possible des buts poursuivis par les CFF. En cas de divergence entre les versions allemande et française des présentes conditions de participation, seule la version allemande fait foi.

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END